Product Review: Sulfur 8 Braid Spray

So I’ve been using Sulfur 8 Braid Spray forever. As long as I’ve had micros in my head, I’ve always used this product. It works very well as advertised: it prevents dry, itchy scalp and keeps away the dandruff. I actually love this product because when I use it regularly, my hair never itches, and it keeps the dandruff away, helping my hair continue to look healthy.

When I started transitioning, I began to look at the ingredients of all the products I use. I was horrified to see that this product contains dimethicone, which dries out the hair… supposedly. I bought this product in bulk because it works so well for my hair.

Contrary to what the dimethicone is supposed to do, my hair has not dried out. In fact, it is very moisturized. I use this product every day on my micros. Overall, I love this product. It moisturizes my hair; I never scratch my hair because it never itches; and I have no dandruff. I am wary of dimethicone in the ingredients, but since my hair has not dried out and remains moisturized, I am going to decide whether I switch to another product when I take down the braids. If I feel my hair is adequately moisturized, and if my hair has grown a significant amount, I will stick with this product despite the dimethicone. I absolutely love it!

Now back to studying the thorax (boooo). Toodleloo,

Stella

About NapturalStella

I'm a first-year medical student. This blog is dedicated to my transition to beautiful NAPtural hair! I decided to start transitioning to natural hair in June 2010, although I haven't had a relaxer since December 2009. I plan to transition for AS LONG AS POSSIBLE... theoretically, I would love to transition until my last year of med school!
This entry was posted in Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment